Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

General

TRIPLE SHOT DIGITAL:
Comixology Submit Presents MIDNIGHT TIGER #1, GARTH KIRBY AND THE COOKBOOK OF THE GODS #1, ORDER AND CHAOS #1

ComiXology Submit titles for this week are action packed and ready to attack! Tigers, mummies, and mercs, oh my!

Set your pacemaker to turbo because the adrenaline won’t stop.

The leader in the digital comics space opened up the platform to indie creators back in March of this year. Writers and artists now have the chance to publish comics or graphic novels on the browser, tablet or phone using the Guided View technology.

Comixology  curates the submissions and soon the comic is put into panel by panel production for the viewer. The comics appear right on the digital store alongside all of the major publisher’s books.

MIDNIGHT TIGER # 1
Plot & Script: DeWayne Feenstra
Plot & Pencils by: Ray-Anthony Height
Price: $.99
Page Count: 29 pages
Digital Release Date: 7/3/13
Published By: Write Height Media, LLC
Age Rating: 12+ only
BUY IT HERE

Midnight Tiger #1 is an excellent teenage superhero comic in in the Mighty Marvel Manner, but it is even better because Ray-Anthony Height’s book is Kickstarter funded!

The teenage superhero Gavin Shaw sneaks out to do his vigilante work at night while his new superpowers are developing.

Of course he’s balancing homework and his relationship with his dad as Infernus threatens the city.

Fans of Invincible, Amazing Spider-Man and Daredevil should read this book! Support the indie creators and get them hired by the big guns immediately! This is creator-owned superhero comics at it’s height—great story and amazing dynamic art. Can not say enough good things about this well crafted book. Literally a steal at $.99 on ComiXology.

GARTH KIRBY AND THE COOKBOOK OF THE GODS #1
Written by: Sal Crivelli
Art by: Viktor Bogdanovic
Price: $4.99
Page Count: 45 pages
Digital Release Date: 7/3/13
Age Rating: 18+ only
BUY IT HERE

The first issue in the fun Garth Kirby series kicks off with a ton of action as ‘A’ mechanic Garth Kirby (of Garage-Mahal) gets caught up in a fight for the Egyptian Book of the Dead.

Part Big Lewbowski and Army of Darkness, Garth and friend Aadesh take on a transforming Anubis and an army of mummies in the city museum. This is a really fun and funny book worth checking out.

There is a clean art style and cartooning mixed with wisecracking pals on a mission to figure out this unwanted Cookbook of the Dead that actually contains spells to open up a time vortex.

ORDER AND CHAOS #1 (of 3)
Writer: Fred Boulus
Artist: J.C. Grande
Price: $2.99
Page Count: 32 Pages
Digital Release Date: 3/6/13
Publisher: Fred Boulus
Age Rating: 15+ Only
BUY IT HERE

An American boy tears his way through not just his, but everyone’s Christmas presents because he enjoys the chaos of it all, and the rush of destruction.

Fast forward to the present where the American is a mercenary in bed with a foreign rebel army to blast his way by assisting a coup.

Now a munitions expert, our man makes short order of the big tanks and forces in the way, but we get a feeling we don’t know which side our mercenary is on by the end.

For fans of The Punisher or strategy books like The Activity. The art is drawn in a looser style fitting for a war book, with plenty of action and explosions.

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

DISCLAIMER

Forces of Geek is protected from liability under the DMCA (Digital Millenium Copyright Act) and “Safe Harbor” provisions.

All posts are submitted by volunteer contributors who have agreed to our Code of Conduct.

FOG! will disable users who knowingly commit plagiarism, piracy, trademark or copyright infringement.

Please contact us for expeditious removal of copyrighted/trademarked content.

SOCIAL INFLUENCER POLICY

In many cases free copies of media and merchandise were provided in exchange for an unbiased and honest review. The opinions shared on Forces of Geek are those of the individual author.

You May Also Like

Books/Comics

Written and Illustrated by Andrew Kranke Published by Image Comics   I had no idea what to expect when I picked up this book....

Books/Comics

Written and Illustrated by Kyle Starks Colors by Chris Schweitzer Published by Image Comics   Writer and artist Kyle Starks really is a wonder...

Books/Comics

Written by Chris Condon Art by Jacob Phillips Published by Image Comics   In the vast realm of comic book history, few narratives captivate...

Books/Comics

Written by Dan Abnett  Art by I.N.J. Culbard Published by BOOM! Studios   BOOM! Studios’ Wild’s End, created by Dan Abnett and I.N.J. Culbard,...